SUPERVISOR LIST

SUPERVISOR LIST

ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo Supervisor Email Id CampusArea of Research InterestNo. of Ph.D GuidedNo. of Ph.D Guiding
Senior Professor
Banhi Jha NEW DELHI banhi.jha@nift.ac.in Clothing History,Costume in India cinema,Ethical Fashion,Pedagogy of fashion and design education,Sustainable Fashion,Training of Trainers in Education 0 2
Professor
Ajit Kumar Khare MUMBAI ajit.khare@nift.ac.in Apparel Production Management,Apparel Quality Management,Apparel Supply Chain,Business Process Reengineering,Green Manufacturing,Sustainable Manufacturing 1 2
Amar Tewari GANDHINAGAR amar.tewari@nift.ac.in Automation & Teamwork in Apparel Manufacturing,Computer Aided Designing,Digital Commerce,E-Commerce / mCommerce,Internet/mobile marketing 0 0
Angammal Santhi S CHENNAI Angammal.s@nift.ac.in Internet/mobile marketing,Knowledge Management,Leadership,Lean Manufacturing,Marketing
Anitha Mabel Manohar CHENNAI anithamabel.manohar@nift.ac.in Denim Fabrics and their impact on performance,Enzyme Wash on Ring & Rotor Spun 0 3
Archana Gandhi NEW DELHI archana.gandhi@nift.ac.in Apparel Merchandising,Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Apparel Quality Management,Apparel Supply Chain,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),Ethical Fashion,Fashion in India,International Trade,Lean Manufacturing,Merchandising,modular manufacturing,New product development,Supply Chain Management,Value Chain 0 0
B.N.Malar Selvi CHENNAI bn.malarselvi@nift.ac.in Brand Management,Business Analytics ,Consumer Behavior,E-Commerce / mCommerce,Entrepreneurship,Entrepreneurship and Sustainable Business Practices ,Intellectual Property Rights for Business,Luxury Management,Marketing Management,omnichannel retailing and sales management,Retail & Brand Research,Retail Experience,Retail Marketing,Retailing & E-Commerce
Divya Chaturvedi Satyan CHENNAI divya.satyan@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,Apparel Merchandising,Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Apparel Production Management,Apparel Quality,Apparel Quality Ma 0 0
Gandham Hari Shankar Prasad HYDERABAD gandham.prasad@nift.ac.in Brand Management,Consumer Behavior,Consumer Research,Leadership,Retail,Retail Marketing 0 2
M. Aravendan CHENNAI aravendan.muthusamy@nift.ac.in Fashion Supply Chain Management, Footwear & Leather Products Design, Footwear Branding & Retailing, Footwear Pattern Engineering, Project Management,Anthropometry,Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Computer Aided Designing,Craft Research & Documentation,Craft Research Studies,Cultural and Ethnic Studies,Design for Special Needs,Design management,Design Research & Methodology,Design Studio Management,Designs for physically challenged,Development Programmes for Artisans,Entrepreneurship Development & Start-ups,Ethnographic Research,Fashion Boutique Design & Management,Footwear,Inclusive & Sustainable Design,Intellectual Property Rights for Fashion Industry,Leather and Non Leather Material,Leather Surface Design & Techniques,Marketing Research,New Fashion Product Development,Operations Management,Pattern Engineering,Performance Footwear,Product CAD & Virtual Modeling; Ergonomics & Human Factors Engineering,Product Design,Sustainable Design,User Centric Design,Visual Merchandising
M.K. Gandhi CHENNAI mk.gandhi@nift.ac.in 3D Printing,Artificial Intelligence,CAD/CAM,Computer Aided Designing,Data Mining,Data warehousing,Digital Commerce,Digital Library ,Digital Printing T 0 0
Malini Divakala HYDERABAD malini.divakala@nift.ac.in Clothing construction,Clothing History,Craft based Research,Craft based studies,Craft Research & Documentation,Craft Research Studies,Craft Studies,Cr
MARTIN JEYASINGH MATHEWS CHENNAI martin.mathews@nift.ac.in 3D Printing,CAD/CAM,Computer Aided Designing,Craft Research & Documentation,Data Mining,Data warehousing,Digital Printing Technology,Graphic Design,Internet/mobile marketing,RDBMS,Typography 0 0
Noopur Anand NEW DELHI noopur.anand@nift.ac.in Fit Analysis,Garment and Body Sizing,Pattern Engineering,Product Development,Smart Garment 2 2
P. Mohanraj KANNUR mohanraj.palanisamy@nift.ac.in Apparel Merchandising,Atheisure,Brand Study,Consumer Behavior,Home Textiles,Human Resource Management,Knitting,Marketing Management,Retail Marketing,Retailing,Technical textiles,Textiles and Clothing,Textiles and Fashion,Trends in Apparel Industry
Prabir Jana NEW DELHI prabir.jana@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,Automatic material handling,Automation & Teamwork in Apparel Manufacturing,Methods improvement,modular manufacturing,Robotics 0 1
Purva Khurana NEW DELHI purva.khurana@nift.ac.in Textiles and Fashion 0 0
Raghuram Jayaraman JODHPUR raghuram.jayaraman@nift.ac.in Business Process Reengineering,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),E-Commerce / mCommerce,Knowledge Management,Retail,Sustainability 0 0
Rajani Jain HYDERABAD rajani.jain@nift.ac.in Apparel Supply Chain,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),Ethical Fashion,Industrial Engineering,Operations Management,Sustainable Production 0 0
Ritu Malhotra KOLKATA ritu.malhotra@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Matchup hypothesis, Personality congruence, Marketing communication & brand (engagement), Luxury/conspicuous consumption
Ruby Kashyap Sood NEW DELHI ruby.sood@nift.ac.in Clothing History,Cluster Approach to Development,Costume in India cinema,Costume Studies,Craft based Research,Craft based studies,Craft Research & Documentation,Craft Research Studies,Craft Studies,Crafts of India,Natural Dyes and Textiles,Research based on Traditional Indian Textiles & Craft,Textile Surface Techniques,Textiles and Costume Study,Textiles and Fashion,Traditional Textile Motifs,Traditional Textiles,Traditional Textiles and craft,Yarn Craft
Sameer Sood BHOPAL SAMSOOD@YAHOO.COM
Sandip Mukherjee KOLKATA sandip.mukherjee@nift.ac.in Development and study of Knitted & Woven fabrics suitable for apparels & home fashion,Functional Clothing & Textiles,Research based on Traditional Indian Textiles & Craft 0 0
Sanjeev Sadashiv Malage BENGALURU sanjeev.malage@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Marketing Management,Marketing Research 0 0
Shalini Sud NEW DELHI shalini.sud@nift.ac.in Fashion and Cultural Studies,Fashion Research,Trend Reporting,Trends Analysis 0 0
Sharmila Jayant Dua NEW DELHI sharmila.dua@nift.ac.in Craft Studies,Design Process and Ideation,Design Research & Methodology,Textiles and Costume Study 0 0
Shinju Mahajan NEW DELHI shinju_m@rediffmail.com Design,Ergonomics,Fashion education,Footwear,Leather and Non Leather Material,Leather Surfaces,Product Design,Product Development
Sibichan K Mathew NEW DELHI sibichan.mathew@nift.ac.in Consumer Research,Gender issues education,International Trade,Marketing,Retail Research 3 3
Sudha Dhingra NEW DELHI sudha.dhingra@nift.ac.in Natural Dyes,Surface Techniques,Traditional Textiles 0 0
Suhail Anwar NEW DELHI suhailanwar65@gmail.com Information and Communication Technologies (ICTS) 0 0
Sushil Janardhan Raturi MUMBAI sushil.raturi@nift.ac.in Brand Study,Branding and Communications,Consumer Behavior,Retail Experience,Retail Research,Retailing and knowledge management of handicrafts 0 0
Vandana Bhandari NEW DELHI vandana.bhandari@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Costume in India cinema,Costume Studies,Craft based Research,Craft based studies,Craft Research & Documentation,Craft Research Studi 0 5
Vandana Narang NEW DELHI vandana.narang@nift.ac.in Ergonomics,Fit,Pattern Development,Sustainable Fashion 0 0
Varsha Gupta NEW DELHI varsha.gupta@nift.ac.in Pattern Making,Research Methodology,Sizing,Sustainability,Sustainable Development 0 0
Vasantha Muthian CHENNAI vasantha.muthian@nift.ac.in Craft Research & Documentation,Indian  & World Traditional Textiles,Sustainable Design,Textile Surface Techniques,Yarn Craft 1 2
Vibhavari Kumar BENGALURU vibhavari.kumar@nift.ac.in Craft based Research,Socio-cultural Studies,Space and Urban Design,Sustainability 0 0
Yathindra Lakkanna BENGALURU thinkyatin@hotmail.com 3D Printing,CAD/CAM,Craft Research Studies,Design for "X",Ergonomics,Lean Design,Product Design,Technology Interface in Traditional Craft 0 0
Associate Professor
A. Sasirekha CHENNAI sasirekha.a@nift.ac.in Fashion Supply Chain Management,Consumer Behavior,Consumer Research,Entrepreneurship,Human Resource Management,Interdisciplinary Research in Business & Society, Sustainability & Innovation, CSR & Ethics, Intellectual Property, Consumer & Technology. ,Leadership,Research Methodology
Anannya Deb Roy KOLKATA anannya.debroy@nift.ac.in Marketing Management,Marketing Research 0 0
Anunita Rangra KANGRA anunita.rangra@nift.ac.in Fine Arts ( painting ) 0 0
Anupam Saxena BHOPAL anupam.saxena@nift.ac.in Art History,Computer Aided Designing,Craft Research & Documentation,Craft Research Studies,Crafts of India,Cultural and Ethnic Studies,Design,Design a 0 0
Binaya Bhusan Jena BHUBANESWAR binaya.jena@nift.ac.in Cluster Approach to Development,Consumer Behavior,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),Cultural and Ethnic Studies,Ethnographic Research,Intellectual 0 4
Debanjali Banerjee KOLKATA debanjali.banerjee@nift.ac.in Eco Friendly Textiles,Eco-Friendly Wet Processing,Natural Dyes,Natural Dyes and Textiles,Textile Chemical Processing (Dyeing and Printing),Textile fin 0 0
Dibyendu Bikash Datta KOLKATA dibyendu.datta@nift.ac.in Craft based Research,Eco Friendly Textiles,Sustainable Fashion,Textile processing,Textiles and Clothing
Goutam Saha BHUBANESWAR gautam.saha@nift.ac.in Deriving  Integrated Methods  of Designing Apparels by combining Consumers’ Opinions and Experts’ Comments: Quantitative & Qualitative Approach 0 0
Inturi Rajitha HYDERABAD inturi.rajitha@nift.ac.in Design Sustainability,Designs for physically challenged,Development Programmes for Artisans,Eco Friendly Textiles,Natural Dyes and Textiles,Organic Te 1 1
Japjee Kaur Kohli GANDHINAGAR japjee.kkohli@nift.ac.in Blended learning,Consumer Behavior,Craft Research Studies,Design aesthetics,Design management,Design Process and Ideation,Fashion education,Fit Analysis,Functional Clothing & Textiles,Garment and Body Sizing,Garment Designing (Functional/Aesthetic),Human Resource Management,Luxury Management,Marketing Management,Multimodal literacy,New Fashion Product Development,Pattern Engineering,Pedagogy of fashion and design education,Retail Experience,Textile Surface Techniques,Traditional Textiles,Trends in Apparel Industry,vocational education
Krishnakumar M KANNUR krishnakumar.mallaiyan@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Marketing,Merchandising,Retailing,Strategy,Supply Chain Management 0 0
Manoj Tiwari JODHPUR manoj.tiwari@nift.ac.in Anthropometry,Apparel Manufacturing,Ergonomics,Ergonomics & Human Factors Engineering,Lean Manufacturing,Methods improvement
Muruga Jothi Kalimuthu BENGALURU murugajothi.kalimuthu@nift.ac.in Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Eco-Friendly Wet Processing,Garment Designing (Functional/Aesthetic),Textile Chemical Processing (Dyeing and Printing),Textile Fiber Science (Materials and Composition) 0 0
Nilanjana Bairagi BENGALURU nilanjana.bairagi@nift.ac.in Application oriented technology development in the field of functional clothing,Processing of Bamboo for Crafts and Surface Modification of Textiles & Leather 1 3
Samuel Wesley CHENNAI samuel.wesley@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Apparel Quality Management,Automatic control of sewing operation 0 0
Santosh Kumar Tarai BHUBANESWAR santoshtarai@gmail.com Apparel Manufacturing,Apparel Merchandising,Apparel Supply Chain,Brand Study,Business Analytics ,Business Export Strategy,Consumer Behavior,Consumer Research,Craft based Research,Data Mining,Design Research & Methodology,Development Programmes for Artisans,Developmental Economics,E-Commerce / mCommerce,Eco Friendly Textiles,Entrepreneurship and Sustainable Business Practices,Ergonomics,Fashion Research,Functional Garments,International Trade,Marketing,Marketing and International Trade,Marketing Research,Merchandising,New Fashion Product Development,Research Methodology,Retail Research,Smart Garment,Socio-cultural Studies,Strategy,Sustainability in Fashion,Sustainable Development,Sustainable Fashion
Senthil Kumar Venkatalu KANNUR senthil.venkatalu@nift.ac.in Carbon footprints,Ergonomics,Nonwovens,Product Development,sensory comfort analysis,Sustainability,Technical textiles,Wet processing of textiles 0 0
Shakeel Iqbal HYDERABAD shakeel.iqbal@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,CAD/CAM,E-Commerce / mCommerce,Ergonomics,Knitting,Nonwovens,Sewing Threads,Sustainable Textiles,Textile testing,Textiles and Cl 0 0
Smriti Yadav RAEBARELI smriti.yadav@nift.ac.in Brand Study,Craft based studies,Experiment based research on Technical Textiles, Functional Clothing, Nonwovens, Eco Friendly chemical processing, ,Functional Garments,Pattern Making,Research based on Traditional Indian Textiles & Craft,Smart textiles,Sustainability in Fashion,Sustainable Textiles,Textiles and Clothing,Traditional Textiles and craft,Wet processing of textiles 0 0
Sougata Banerjee KOLKATA sougata.banerjee@nift.ac.in Brand Management,Consumer Behavior,Retail Marketing,Sales & Distribution Management,Service Marketing 0 2
Vidya - Rakesh RAEBARELI vidyarakesh.dear@gmail.com Apparel Manufacturing,Clothing construction,Cluster Approach to Development,Consumer Behavior,Craft Research & Documentation,Cultural and Ethnic Studies,Fit Analysis,Garment and Body Sizing,Luxury Management,Pattern Development,Pattern Engineering,Pattern Making,Sizing,Sustainable Manufacturing
Assistant Professor
Ankita Srivastava JODHPUR ankitasri.nift@gmail.com Technical Textiles, Functional Textiles, Nano-material Application on Textiles, Structure and Properties of Fibers, Woven Textile Structures.
Chet Ram Ramnath Meena JODHPUR chetram.meena@nift.ac.in Apparel Quality,Application oriented technology development in the field of functional clothing,Craft based Research,Craft Research & Documentation,Denim Fabrics and their impact on performance,Digital Printing Technology,Eco Friendly Textiles,Eco-Friendly Wet Processing,Enzyme Wash on Ring & Rotor Spun,Experiment based research on Technical Textiles, Functional Clothing, Nonwovens, Eco Friendly chemical processing, ,Functional Clothing & Textiles,Functional finishes-wrinkle free,Functional Garments,Nano technology,Natural Dyes,Natural Dyes and Textiles,New product development,Nonwoven Products and Processes, Product and Process optimization using statistical techniques,Nonwovens,Organic Textiles,Protective Apparel,Smart textiles,Surgical textiles,Sustainable Textiles,Technical textiles,Technical Textiles, Functional Textiles, Nano-material Application on Textiles, Structure and Properties of Fibers, Woven Textile Structures.,Technical Textiles-Filtration), Protech, Clothtech, Hometech, Functional Clothing, Nonwovens, Eco Firendly,Technical Textiles-Indutech (Filtration), Protech, Clothtech, Hometech, Sportech,Technical Textiles-Indutech (Filtration), Protech, Clothtech, Hometech, Sportech, Nonwovens, Eco Friendly processing of textiles,Textile Chemical Processing (Dyeing and Printing),Textile Fiber Science (Materials and Composition),Textile finishes,Textile Printing,Textile Printing & Dyeing,Textile processing,Textile science and chemistry,Textile Surface Techniques,Textile Technology (Knitting & Weaving),Textile testing,Textile Testing & Natural dyeing and finishing,Textiles and Clothing,Textiles for HealthCare,Wet processing of textiles
Chittaranjan Sahoo BHUBANESWAR chittaranjansahoo496@gmail.com 0 0
Deepak Joshi NEW DELHI deepak.joshi@nift.ac.in Branding and Communications,Consumer Behavior,E-Commerce / mCommerce,Interdisciplinary Research in Business & Society, Sustainability & Innovation, CS
Deepak Panghal NEW DELHI panghaldeepak@gmail.com Artificial Intelligence,Component Development,Flexible Manufacturing System,Industrial Engineering,Lean Manufacturing,Rapid/Additive/3D Printing Manufacturing 0 0
Dimple Bahl NEW DELHI bahl.dimple@gmail.com Graphic Design
hir Padmalochan vyas GANDHINAGAR hir.vyas@nift.ac.in Branding and Communications,Ergonomics,Human Factors,Interactions and Safety,Retail Experience,Universal Design
Kruti Lalit Kumar Dholakia GANDHINAGAR krutidholakia@yahoo.com Art History,Clothing History,Cluster Approach to Development,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),Costume in India cinema,Costume Studies,Craft based
Neha Singh NEW DELHI neha.singh@nift.ac.in Sustainability,Textile Chemical Processing (Dyeing and Printing),Textile Printing & Dyeing,Textile Testing & Natural dyeing and finishing 0 0
Rajdeep Singh Khanuja BHOPAL rajdeep_sk@yahoo.co.in Accounting & Finance,Consumer Behavior,Entrepreneurship and Sustainable Business Practices ,Marketing Management,Retailing & E-Commerce
Rashmi Thakur BENGALURU rashmi.thakur@nift.ac.in Nonwoven Products and Processes, Product and Process optimization using statistical techniques,Technical Textiles-Indutech (Filtration), Protech, Clothtech, Hometech, Sportech 0 0
Reena Aggarwal MUMBAI reena.aggarwal@nift.ac.in Clothing construction,Consumer Behavior,Crafts of India,Natural Dyes,Sustainable Textiles,Textile finishes,Textile Printing,Textile science and chemis 0 0
Sarvani Vaddi HYDERABAD vaddi.sarvani@nift.ac.in Costume Studies,Design aesthetics,Functional finishes-wrinkle free,Nano technology,Surgical textiles,Traditional Textiles 0 1
Director
Pavan Godiawala Ramesh Chandra Godiawala MUMBAI pavan_15@yahoo.com Apparel Manufacturing,Apparel Merchandising,Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Apparel Production Management,Apparel Quality,Apparel Quality Ma
Head Resource Centre
Gopalakrishnan Srinivasan CHENNAI gopalakrishnan.srinivasan@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Digital Library ,Information Seeking Behaviour,Information Seeking Pattern ,Networking 0 0