SUPERVISOR LIST

SUPERVISOR LIST

ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo Supervisor Email Id CampusArea of Research InterestNo. of Ph.D GuidedNo. of Ph.D Guiding
Senior Professor
Banhi Jha NEW DELHI banhi.jha@nift.ac.in Clothing History,Costume in India cinema,Ethical Fashion,Pedagogy of fashion and design education,Sustainable Fashion,Training of Trainers in Education 0 0
Professor
Ajit Kumar Khare MUMBAI ajit.khare@nift.ac.in Apparel Production Management,Apparel Quality Management,Apparel Supply Chain,Business Process Reengineering,Green Manufacturing,Sustainable Manufacturing 1 2
Anitha Mabel Manohar CHENNAI anithamabel@gmail.com Denim Fabrics and their impact on performance,Enzyme Wash on Ring & Rotor Spun 0 3
M.K. Gandhi CHENNAI profmkgandhi@gmail.com 3D Printing,Artificial Intelligence,CAD/CAM,Computer Aided Designing,Data Mining,Data warehousing,Digital Commerce,Digital Library ,Digital Printing T
Noopur Anand NEW DELHI noopur.anand@nift.ac.in Fit Analysis,Garment and Body Sizing,Pattern Engineering,Product Development,Smart Garment 2 2
Prabir Jana NEW DELHI prabir.jana@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,Automatic material handling,Automation & Teamwork in Apparel Manufacturing,Methods improvement,modular manufacturing,Robotics 0 1
Raghuram Jayaraman JODHPUR raghuram.jayaraman@nift.ac.in Business Process Reengineering,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),E-Commerce / mCommerce,Knowledge Management,Retail,Sustainability 0 0
Shalini Sud NEW DELHI shalini.sud@nift.ac.in Fashion and Cultural Studies,Fashion Research,Trend Reporting,Trends Analysis
Sharmila Dua Jayant Dua NEW DELHI sharmila.dua@nift.ac.in Craft Studies,Design Process and Ideation,Design Research & Methodology,Textiles and Costume Study 0 0
Sibichan K Mathew NEW DELHI sibichan.mathew@nift.ac.in Consumer Research,Gender issues education,International Trade,Marketing,Retail Research 3 3
Sudha Dhingra NEW DELHI sudha.dhingra@nift.ac.in Natural Dyes,Surface Techniques,Traditional Textiles 0 0
Suhail Anwar NEW DELHI suhailanwar65@gmail.com Information and Communication Technologies (ICTS)
Vandana Bhandari NEW DELHI vandana.bhandari@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Craft based studies,Economic Sustainability projects for craft persons,Ethnographic dress in India,Fashion in India,Fashion trends 0 5
Vandana Narang NEW DELHI vandana.narang@nift.ac.in Ergonomics,Fit,Pattern Development,Sustainable Fashion 0 0
Associate Professor
Amar Tewari GANDHINAGAR amar.tewari@nift.ac.in Automation & Teamwork in Apparel Manufacturing,Computer Aided Designing,Digital Commerce,E-Commerce / mCommerce,Internet/mobile marketing 0 0
Anunita Rangra KANGRA anunita.rangra@nift.ac.in Fine Arts ( painting ) 0 0
Anupam Saxena BHOPAL anupam.saxena@nift.ac.in Art History,Craft Research & Documentation,Craft Research Studies,Crafts of India,Cultural and Ethnic Studies,Design,Design aesthetics,Design Process 0 0
Archana Gandhi NEW DELHI archana.gandhi@nift.ac.in Apparel Merchandising,Apparel Quality Management,Apparel Supply Chain,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) 0 0
Binaya Bhusan Jena BHUBANESWAR binaya.jena@nift.ac.in Cluster Approach to Development,Consumer Behavior,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),Cultural and Ethnic Studies,Ethnographic Research,Intellectual 0 4
Debanjali Banerjee KOLKATA debanjali.banerjee@nift.ac.in Eco Friendly Textiles,Eco-Friendly Wet Processing,Natural Dyes,Natural Dyes and Textiles,Textile Chemical Processing (Dyeing and Printing),Textile fin 0 0
Divya Chaturvedi Satyan CHENNAI divya.satyan@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,Apparel Merchandising,Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Apparel Production Management,Apparel Quality,Apparel Quality Ma 0 0
Gandham Hari Shankar Prasad HYDERABAD Brand Management,Consumer Behavior,Consumer Research,Leadership,Retail,Retail Marketing 0 2
Goutam Saha BHUBANESWAR gautam.saha@nift.ac.in Deriving  Integrated Methods  of Designing Apparels by combining Consumers’ Opinions and Experts’ Comments: Quantitative & Qualitative Approach 0 0
Krishnakumar M KANNUR krishnakumar.mallaiyan@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Marketing,Merchandising,Retailing,Strategy,Supply Chain Management 0 0
Martin Jeyasingh Mathews CHENNAI martin.mathews@nift.ac.in 3D Printing,CAD/CAM,Computer Aided Designing,Data Mining,Data warehousing,Digital Printing Technology,Internet/mobile marketing,RDBMS 0 0
Muruga Jothi Kalimuthu BENGALURU murugajothi.kalimuthu@nift.ac.in Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Eco-Friendly Wet Processing,Garment Designing (Functional/Aesthetic),Textile Chemical Processing (Dyeing and Printing),Textile Fiber Science (Materials and Composition) 0 0
Nilanjana Bairagi BENGALURU nilanjana.bairagi@nift.ac.in Application oriented technology development in the field of functional clothing,Processing of Bamboo for Crafts and Surface Modification of Textiles & Leather 1 3
Purva Khurana NEW DELHI purva.khurana@nift.ac.in Textiles and Fashion
Rajani Jain HYDERABAD rajani.jain@nift.ac.in Apparel Supply Chain,Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR),Ethical Fashion,Industrial Engineering,Operations Management,Sustainable Production 0 0
Samuel Wesley CHENNAI samuel.wesley@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,Apparel Production (Functional/Aesthetic),Apparel Quality Management,Automatic control of sewing operation 0 0
Sandip Mukherjee KOLKATA sandip.mukherjee@nift.ac.in Textile Technology (Knitting & Weaving) 0 0
Sanjeev Sadashiv Malage BENGALURU sanjeevmalage@gmail.com Consumer Behavior,Marketing Management,Marketing Research
Senthil Kumar Venkatalu KANNUR senthil.venkatalu@nift.ac.in Carbon footprints,Ergonomics,Nonwovens,Product Development,sensory comfort analysis,Sustainability,Technical textiles,Wet processing of textiles 0 0
Shakeel Iqbal HYDERABAD shakeel.iqbal@nift.ac.in Apparel Manufacturing,Digital Commerce,Ergonomics,Knitting,Weaving 0 0
Smriti Yadav RAEBARELI smriti.yadav@nift.ac.in Brand Study,Smart textiles,Traditional Textiles and craft,Wet processing of textiles 0 0
Sushil Raturi MUMBAI sushilraturi@hotmail.com Brand Study,Branding and Communications,Consumer Behavior,Retail Experience,Retail Research,Retailing and knowledge management of handicrafts
Varsha Gupta NEW DELHI varsha.gupta@nift.ac.in Pattern Making,Research Methodology,Sizing,Sustainability,Sustainable Development 0 0
Vasantha Muthian CHENNAI vasantha.muthian@nift.ac.in Craft Research & Documentation,Indian  & World Traditional Textiles,Sustainable Design,Textile Surface Techniques,Yarn Craft 1 2
Vibhavari Kumar BENGALURU vibhavarikumar@nift.ac.in Craft based Research,Socio-cultural Studies,Space and Urban Design,Sustainability
Yathindra Lakkanna BENGALURU thinkyatin@hotmail.com 3D Printing,CAD/CAM,Craft Research Studies,Design for "X",Ergonomics,Lean Design,Product Design,Technology Interface in Traditional Craft
Assistant Professor
Anannya Deb Roy KOLKATA anannya.debroy@nift.ac.in Marketing Management,Marketing Research 0 0
Deepak Panghal NEW DELHI panghaldeepak@gmail.com Artificial Intelligence,Component Development,Flexible Manufacturing System,Industrial Engineering,Lean Manufacturing,Rapid/Additive/3D Printing Manufacturing
Hir Padmalochan Vyas GANDHINAGAR hir.vyas@nift.ac.in Branding and Communications,Environment Planning,Ergonomics,Human Factors,Interactions and Safety,Retail Experience,Sustainable Design,Universal Desig 0 0
Inturi Rajitha HYDERABAD Design Sustainability,Designs for physically challenged,Development Programmes for Artisans,Eco Friendly Textiles,Natural Dyes and Textiles,Organic Te 1 1
Manish Nangia NEW DELHI manish.nangia@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Marketing Management,Retail
Neha Singh NEW DELHI neha.singh@nift.ac.in Sustainability,Textile Chemical Processing (Dyeing and Printing),Textile Printing & Dyeing,Textile Testing & Natural dyeing and finishing 0 0
Reena Aggarwal MUMBAI reena.aggarwal@nift.ac.in Clothing construction,Consumer Behavior,Crafts of India,Natural Dyes,Sustainable Textiles,Textile finishes,Textile Printing,Textile science and chemis 0 0
Sarvani Vaddi HYDERABAD Costume Studies,Design aesthetics,Functional finishes-wrinkle free,Nano technology,Surgical textiles,Traditional Textiles 0 1
Sougata Banerjee KOLKATA sougata.banerjee@nift.ac.in Brand Management,Consumer Behavior,Retail Marketing,Sales & Distribution Management,Service Marketing 0 2
Director
N J Rajaram HYDERABAD director.hyderabad@nift.ac.in Internet/mobile marketing,New product development,Retailing and knowledge management of handicrafts,Textiles for HealthCare 0 0
Head Resource Centre
Gopalakrishnan Srinivasan CHENNAI gopalakrishnan.srinivasan@nift.ac.in Consumer Behavior,Digital Library ,Information Seeking Behaviour,Information Seeking Pattern ,Networking 0 0